Self-Defense

Sooo, as I said before I am training for the OKC Marathon on May 1, 2010. I thought this training would be easier because of my work schedule, it is always the same- unlike last year when it was different week to week. However, on Tuesdays and Thursdays I get off at 5 then run….and its always dark before I get home! (Which I hate)

So last night, I told Brian that when guys run by me…I in-vision how I would beat them up if I HAD to!

This is how it would go…First I would knee him where it hurts, then punch him in the nose, poke his eye, punch his kidney…then stomach…then repeat. 🙂

I like to think that if this situation arose…I would turn into the hulk…

But lets face it…that is far from the truth. Last night in our living room Brian made me pretend to run while he “attacked” me. I was down on the ground before I could scream! (Plus I didn’t want our neighbor to think he was actually beating me, haha!)

So I have decided that I need to take a self-defense class, even though I don’t plan to run in the dark without my hubby by my side…its probably something every woman should do!!

 

P.S. Hulk Picture is from here

Leave a Reply

