What Did I Get Myself Into, Part II

I know I have said this before “What Did I Get Myself Into“…but this time I am serious!

I decided to NOT run the full marathon this year, I am going to do the marathon relay instead. Since I don’t have to spend all my spare time running, I decided to join a gym and get in shape! So I go to the gym with the hubby…and I literally get DRAGGED into what they call “Boot Camp.” It was BRUTAL and wonderful at the same time. It is definitely helping me get in shape…but I will probably be sore for the rest of my life.

Here are a few things we did…that I am just going to have LEARN to LOVE.

Dips. HOW I HATE THEM!! But I suppose if I want to work on my arms…I better get used to them.

I like girl push ups. You know…the kind where you leave your knees on the ground? I know its like cheating…but have you seen my arms? I can barely do 1 push up the real way. However, last night I was forced to do as many as possible. I only made it to 19..which I thought was pretty impressive until I noticed all my “co-boot campers” did 60+. Embarrassing.

Have you ever done wall sits? They look easy…don’t they!! But they aren’t…try doing it for 2 minutes…your legs will kill you.

Squats. I hate them. But they are so good at the same time!! I guess I just need to be more disciplined.

 

What are things that you hate love when you work out?

 

Picture 1

Picture 2

Picture3

Picture 4

Leave a Reply

