Marathon Relay= Disaster

Sunday we went to the city to run in the OKC Marathon Relay. Of course, as soon as we got there it started pouring down raining!
It.Was.Miserable.
I was freeeeeeeezing, shivering, couldn’t feel my toes.
Here are a few pictures of the ‘wonderful’ day.
I had to wait at my station for almost 2 hours. I tried to take shelter under a bank awning…but I was still soaked.
Once Brian got there he quickly strapped on our timing strap and I took off!
Almost to the finish line!! (Notice how there is nobody behind the fences cheering the runners on?)
This picture is from last year! (See all the people cheering us on!! It makes it much more exciting and motivating when you have hundreds of complete strangers cheering for you)
Finally done! Ready to go home and get dry. About 30 seconds after this picture was taken…it started to hail!
I am so glad that it is OVER! 🙂
Leave a Reply

