Lessons Learned

This week has been extremely stressful at work. I have been upset, frustrated, confused and everything else.

However, I have learned some serious life lessons this week.

1. Proverbs 3:5    Trust in the LORD with all your heart, not your own understanding.

Why is this so hard? I forget to lean on the Lord and trust in Him with my worries and concerns and know that he will take care of it. Many times I try to figure things out on my own and I get overwhelmed with worry and stress. LESSON: God is always in control…just trust him.

2. Don’t judge a book by its cover.

How many times have I heard this? I don’t think I really truly understood this until college. There are so many people in the world with different personality and looks but we are constantly judging them before we get the chance to know them. “Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you” Matthew 7:1-5 I have some pretty awesome friends…and not all of them dress like me or act exactly like me. If I hadn’t have taken the time to get to know them– my life would NOT be as fun or as blessed! LESSON: Don’t judge others….especially when I probably deserve some judging (is that a word??)

3. Don’t judge a situation until you know all the facts (refer back to #1 and #2)

This has been a huge lesson for me the past few weeks. I am the WORST at hearing one side of the story and completely siding with them without hearing the whole story. Then when I hear the whole story I just get confused and usually feel like an idiot.  (Referring back to #1 & #2) I have decided from this experience that I don’t have to be on sides (or judge one side or the other)…I just know that if I am on God’s side that is all that matters. LESSON: God is amazing…why ever doubt that?

4. My husband is amazing

I already knew this….but he is constantly showing me his love and his faith in Jesus Christ. What could possibly be more attractive than that? I am just a really lucky gal! LESSON: I should probably buy my husband more honeybuns and chocolate milks 🙂

 

What lessons have you learned this week?

 

P.S. HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

