Thankfulness

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

Here is a recap of all that I have been thankful for this month…

#1 I am thankful for my HARD working husband, who no matter how bad of a day, never lets his work affect his attitude at home!
#2 I am thankful for my Sally dog…..she really is the best dog in the world! 🙂
#3 I am thankful for space heaters! I would NOT survive winter without them! 🙂
#4 I am thankful for my fondue pot! Birthday’s and girls night just wouldn’t be the same without it! 🙂
#5 I am thankful for my husband (again) because he came and picked me up during my run because my leg was hurting so bad!
#6 I am thankful for Sundays…especially those like today! Church, lunch at Karsten Creek, laziness, Breakfast for dinner, and more laziness! 🙂
#7 I am thankful for my friends! They truly are the greatest!!
#8 I am thankful for the roof over my head and the home Brian and I have made!
#9 I am thankful I have a job…even when I complain about it…I am very blessed to have the job that I do! 🙂
#10 I am thankful this day is over! Working 13 hours was not what I had in mind when I woke up this morning!
#11 I am thankful for lazy weekends with my husband.
#12 I am thankful/proud to be a cowgirl! Go pokes!!!
#13 I am thankful for today’s weather! Especially since its y last long run before my half-marathon!
#14 I am thankful for my running partners….they help keep me motivated!!
#15 I am thankful for my Reecie Poo! She is so sweet and soft and loves to cuddle!
#16 I am thankful for nights like these where we can just relax in our sweatpants and eat cookies and milk! 🙂
#17 I am thankful for the mystery person who left a rose on my desk! 🙂
#18 I am thankful for my family and friends!
#19 I am thankful that I was able to stay healthy throughout my training so that I can run my half marathon tomorrow!!
#20 I am thankful I finished my half-marathon!
#21 I am thankful I live close enough to Hideaway that I can go there on a whim!
#22 I am thankful for this 2 day work week!!!
#23 Thankful I have got to work with Marsha Siebert Holzer for the last year and a half!

and Finally….(well not finally…but you know…)

#24 I am thankful for my savior Jesus Christ….because without him I couldn’t be thankful for anything!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

p.s. I am also thankful for my mom for cooking us a HUGE meal! She is the best! THANKS MOM!

 

Leave a Reply

