the FIX

Some of you may know that my photography idol is Jasmine Star! I adore her…her photos are amazing and she started her business a lot like I am trying to do with mine. Now she is so successful, she is one of the Top 10 Wedding photographer in the world, and a very good speaker. 

In January she announced she was doing a 12 city tour called “the FIX, conversations with Jasmine Star!” One of the locations was Dallas. As soon as I saw that I jumped up and down at my desk and IMMEDIATELY texted Brian telling him I HAD to go!! 

So finally, this past Wednesday I headed to Dallas (all by my lonesome) to go to the FIX

Image

It was hosted at this trendy place called ‘The Apartment’

Image

Image

The room was filled with clear chairs, crystal hanging everywhere, and walls covered in mirrors. 

—-

When I first got there, I looked immediately to my left and noticed a short line to meet JASMINE! So before finding a seat….I got in line! Since I didn’t have anything with me…I asked the girl behind me in line to take pictures!

Image

Image

I feel like I had 100 things I could have talked to her about…but then when you are in the moment you are like…uhhh…uhhhh…hi….uhhhh….hi…..but I managed not to make a COMPLETE fool of myself and started telling her about my 2nd wedding this weekend!

Image

Im not gonna lie….I was so excited that I was just getting the chance to talk to her….that I don’t really remember what she even said to me! 🙂

Image

Image

—-

After pictures she began her her presentation. 

Image

Unfortunately…..because I opted to take a picture with Jasmine before finding a seat….I got stuck sitting in the very back….behind a huge column, so I didn’t get to “see” her speak. But thats ok….I got to meet her…and listen and that was perfect!

She talked a lot about how she grew her business and how she has become such a successful photographer. I can’t wait to implement some of her ideas into my own photography business!! 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

