Lately…(a little late)

Ok, Ok…so I have been MIA for a bit! But for the last 2 weeks my life has been a bit crazy! If you know me well, you know that I have been struggling with my job for quite some time now! Well I finally did something about it! I got a new one!!! But more about that later….here is what I have been up to…thanks to my iphone! ๐Ÿ™‚

I organized a group of friends to go down to OKC and run in the Run Lucky race that help support Lymphoma Research!

Since the race is so close to St Patty’s Day the theme was green! (did you like our tights?)

This was the second race the three of us have done together…and we will be doing another in April! (PS when I say together….I don’t mean we actually ran side by side because my friend Lindsey is a BEAST and was the 5th girl to finish!!!! Me….well I will just say a was ‘a little ways’ behind her! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Last minute Brian decided not to run and just stay back and watch with Brittany and Will!

Brittany & I after the race! I was so proud of her to get out and walk around so much! I hope she knows that she is one of the strongest people I know! It was such a fun run…and hopefully next year Brittany, Mallorie and Sky can do it with us!

I won this cup-cake maker! It is so awesome!! It only takes 10 minutes and BAM the cupcakes are done! So I have been making a lot of cupcakes…which needs to stop!

We had girls night for Sarah’s birthday! It was so nice to catch up with the girls….I can’t wait till our Tea Party! ๐Ÿ™‚

Its spring break…and while I have had to work…Brian has been able to spoil our pups! Isn’t this pathetic?!

Last Friday was our last day to work all together! Stacey found a new job and Danna decided to quit! So this week I have been working and training my replacement all by myself!

I took this picture with my phone…and I have to say im pretty impressed with my mad phone skills! (this flower is tiny!!) It is actually a weed im pretty sure…but I love it because it means Spring is RIGHT around the corner!

I am training for the OKC Half-Marathon…and so I have been running non stop. This was our 10 mile trail all across town last Sunday! Its crazy to think we ran to opposite sides of town!

FINALLY…the best thing that has happened to me in the last 2 weeks….

I am the NEW Guidance Secretary at the Junior High! ๐Ÿ™‚

I start this coming Monday and I can’t wait! Everyone there is so nice, and I will have the same schedule as my husband = I HAVE THE SUMMER OFF!!!

I.AM.SO.EXCITED!!!

Happy Thursday!!!

Leave a Reply

