Garrett

I can’t believe it has been a year since Garrett’s plane crash. I have so many thoughts running through my head…but I can’t seem to organize them.

Nearly every day something reminds me of Garrett.

Sweet tea makes me think of how much he loved it and always ordered it.

Red Hummers instantly make me think of him. So do Blue Hondas.

Taco nights make me think of all the times he came over for tacos.

McAlisters reminds me of all the times we ate there after church.

The list goes on and on and on.

Some days my heart hurts so bad I feel like I can’t breath. Some days I am reminded of all the sweet memories Brian and I shared with Garrett. And there are days that I forget he is not longer with us until I want to talk to him.

We miss him so much.

DSC_8326

(one of the last pictures I took of garrett)

Leave a Reply

